DIY Diamond Sneakers Tutorial

sneakers

I bought a pair of white sneakers a while ago. Here in Spain these kind of tennis are pretty popular, but they are just plain. I decided to decorated them and here’s the result! Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Materials:

  • white sneakers (or another light color you can paint and draw on)
  • HB and H pencil
  • Acrylic paint
  • Brushes
  • Tape
  • Scissors
  • Nail Polish
  • Black Sharpie (or another color you like)

Image

For those who have difficulties drawing you can choose a pattern, and use the HB pencil to color all the back side of the stencil you print. Then paste it with tape over the shoe to transfer the drawings to the sneaker using the H pencil.

Image

Image

How to:

I painted the back part of the sneakers with acrylic paint. I created a mint-blueish color. Make sure to make mix enough paint. You can customize as you like andΒ  use your favorite color.

Image

Image

When the paint dries, draw or transfer you diamond doodles using your H pencil.

Image

Choose two sparkly or shiny nail polishes and paint some of the diamonds.

Image

Image

Let the nail polish dry and use your sharpie make the diamond’s lines.

Image

Image

And that’s it! Enjoy your sneakers! πŸ˜€

If you don’t have time or the necessary material to make these feel free to contact me and I can make them for you for 25 euros plus shipping (10 euros).

Image

Image

About blankvzqz

I'm a little bit of everythig!

12 responses »

  1. Once again, I’d like to say that _that_ is ridiculous. And once again, by ridiculous I mean **amazing**. You are really creative. How do you come up with these ideas?

    I have a question though, what if I am not a drag queen and I don’t feel comfortable rocking diamonds in my shoes? What if I live in a bad side of town and I fear I might get jumped on at night for my flamboyant footwear?

    What other designs do you think would be appropriate? Let’s suppose someone is single and desperate, is it a good idea to put your telephone number in your left shoe and “horny and available” on the right? Is it practical, though? What if that person has small feet and can’t fit their 10-digit telephone number? Is it fair that people with freakishly large feet have the advantage to fit their number, email address, twitter handle _and_ Facebook URL? What if it rains and the numbers smudge, changing a 6 to a 8, and then some old lady is getting calls in the middle of the night from strangers asking her what she’s wearing?

    Can the design go with the wearer’s personality? Let’s say I’m into music and I draw guitars and keyboards and drums, that’s a good idea, right?

    What if I’m super religious and I want to put my favorite Bible verse from 1 Timothy 2:12 which says β€œI do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man; she must be silent.”

    You are awesome.

    Reply
    • OMG! To many questions to process! LOL!
      I love your comments you always make me laugh!

      The design can be adapted to your likes of course, it’s just a matter to find a pattern you like. I chose diamonds cuz they are easy to draw.

      Don’t be afraid to try this! If you use the appropiate material it won’t come off. Sharpie is good over acrylic paint. I’ve done this tutorial before and it lasted until the sole came out of the shoe, lol

      Reply
    • You’re so funny! Thanks for reading my blog!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: 9 DIYs to Try This Weekend! | Steal Mag

  3. Have you found a way to solve what happens if the shoes get wet? I made a pair with vivids (NZ version of Sharpies) a few years ago and they didn’t survive walking through some wet grass. Very interested to know as I loved mine and it made me rather sad!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: 21 Super Stylish Sneaker Hacks You'll Want To Try ASAP | Stylish Teens - Teen styles, Fashion trends at stylishteens.com

  5. Pingback: 21 Super-Easy Ways To Make Your Shoes Look More Expensive – The house free coupons

  6. Pingback: 21 calçados que foram valorizados graças à criatividade

  7. Pingback: 21 Super-Easy Ways To Make Your Shoes Look More Expensive – ViralBuzzTrends

  8. Pingback: 10 Super-Easy & Fun Ways To Make Your Shoes Look More Expensive | Fabity

  9. Pingback: 19 ΰΈ§ΰΈ΄ΰΈ˜ΰΈ΅ΰΉΰΈ›ΰΈ₯ΰΈ‡ΰΉ‚ΰΈ‰ΰΈ‘ ‘ΰΈ£ΰΈ­ΰΈ‡ΰΉ€ΰΈ—ΰΉ‰ΰΈ²ΰΈœΰΉ‰ΰΈ²ΰΉƒΰΈšΰΈ˜ΰΈ£ΰΈ£ΰΈ‘ΰΈ”ΰΈ²’ ΰΈ‚ΰΈ­ΰΈ‡ΰΈ„ΰΈΈΰΈ“ΰΉƒΰΈ«ΰΉ‰ΰΉ€ΰΈ£ΰΈ΄ΰΉˆΰΈ”ΰΈ‚ΰΈΆΰΉ‰ΰΈ™ΰΉ„ΰΈ‘ΰΉˆΰΈ‘ΰΈ΅ΰΉƒΰΈ„ΰΈ£ΰΉ€ΰΈΰΈ΄ΰΈ™!! | Girlsallaround

Leave a Reply

