Stuffed eggplant recipe

Posted on

So yesterday I had a 2 hour yoga class and I was starving!!! Since it was around 2 o’clock I decided to cool something yummy and my body was asking for some meat! So I cooked stuffed eggplant with a béchamel sauce. Here’s the recipe.

20130804-121107.jpg

Ingredients (for 2)

Stuffing

  • 1 big egg plant
  • Half an onion
  • Grounded meat (I used pork sausages)

Béchamel

  • 125 ml of milk
  • 1 tablespoon of butter
  • 2 tablespoons of flour
  • A bit of salt
  • A bit of nutmeg

Cut the eggplant in two halves and cut all the pulp leaving two kind of bowls.

Dice the eggplant and put if in a pan with some olive oil and a bit of water.

When the water is evaporates dice the onion and add it to the eggplant. Do not overcook.
When cooked put it in a small bowl.

Cook the meat, add a bit of salt and when it is well done add the onion and eggplant mix.

20130804-121024.jpg

Stuff the eggplant bowls.

20130804-121051.jpg

Béchamel

Use a small pot to melt the butter, when it’s melted pour the milk. Add some salt.

20130804-121031.jpg

Add the flour little by little so it would mix properly. You don’t want flour balls!
When it’s well mixed add some nutmeg.

20130804-121039.jpg

Cover the eggplants with the béchamel.

20130804-121058.jpg

Preheat the oven 150 C and bake for 15 min.

ENJOY!!!!

 

About blankvzqz

I'm a little bit of everythig!

8 responses »

  1. annikaacbblogs

    I would have never thought of spooning out the eggplant and stuffing it. What a great idea! I’m definitely trying that soon 🙂

    Reply
  2. annikaacbblogs

    Reblogged this on Food, Recipes, Etcetera… and commented:
    Thanks to this lovely lady for the idea. Stuffed eggplant.. 😀 Don’t know why I didn’t think of it, but it sounds delicious. I’ll do a blog on my version of this recipe soon!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Eggplant Ideas | Davs Art

Leave a Reply

