DIY Minion Slippers

Posted on

I’ve already confessed that I’m a huge Minion fan!!! So this weekend I made myself some cute slippers :) Here’s the tutorial!!

20130805-205314.jpg

20130805-205325.jpg

Material:

  • Blue, yellow, white and gray yarn. I used ROWAN HANDKNIT COTTON
  • G hook
  • Two buttons
  • Scissors and needle

Pattern:
Using the yellow yarn
R1- Magic circle with 5 SC
R2- 2 DC in each stitch around (10 stitches)
R3- 2 DC in each stitch around (20 stitches)
R4- 2 DC in the next stitch and DC in the next one. Continue 2 DC and DC until you you reach the end (30 stitches)
R5-R11- DC in each stitch
Finish with a SS cut and hide remaining yarn. Now we change to blue.

R12- DC in the next 22 stitches. Chain and turn. (This will be R13) This is how we start the middle gap.

R14-R21- Continue with the DC.

Now this will be for a size US 7 for an extra size add 2 rows. 1 Row for 1/2 size.

Finish by sewing with a needle the two ends to create the heel.

Eyes

Here you can play a little bit. I made a single eyed minion, but you can crochet anything you want.

With magic circle I started with the white yarn 4 rows and then 2 more rows with the gray one. Finally I sewed the buttons in the middle, sew the eye to each slipper and make some stitches to make the straps in the eye’s side.

Et voila! Enjoy! :D

About blankvzqz

I'm a little bit of everythig!

25 responses »

  1. I am just head over heels in love with this! I wish I could crochet (apparently I am a slow learner – or just stuck on knitting) but this is worth it. TOO CUTE! :)

    Reply
  2. annikaacbblogs

    These are beyond cute! I’m not a knitter so I can’t make these myself, but they look awesome :D

    Reply
  3. these look really nice. I’m gonna give’em a go !!!

    Reply
  4. I agree with everyone, this is just too adorable! XD

    Reply
  5. OMG.. this is so cute.. :D

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Minion Madness | Frugal Frights and Delights

  7. These are ridiculous. And by ridiculous I mean amazing. I want a pair of those!!! Are they for sale on your Etsy store?

    Reply
    • Thank you!!! I love my minion slippers! Well the tutorial is there but I guess I could make a special order for you and you’d be able to buy them on my Etsy shop. I can customize them as well!

      Reply
  8. Pingback: 36 Free Minion Patterns - The Knit Wit by Shair

  9. I’ve learned knitting and crocheting via youtube (and books), too. This patter is really cute, so I try. Will be presents for my sibblings and friends. I think everyone gets a pair of these this christmas ;) Thanks for sharing!

    Greetings!

    Reply
  10. I’m a little confused on how you make the heel. Do you have to decrease or do anything? Or how do sew it together? Looks absolutely amazing and I’m going to start on them soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

